Duplex apartment, 3 bedrooms

Sleeps up to 7 guests

  • Sleeps 7

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms

  • Shared pool

  • Near beach

  • Air conditioning

This stunning, luxury 3 bed apartment has HUGE sunny terraces and combines the highest standard of accommodation with a wonderful location including fantastic sea, golf course and marina views

In light of COVID-19 we have implemented the following measures to ensure our guests have the best and safest holiday possible:

1). SELF CHECK-IN – whilst our staff are on-site and available to our clients, you can check-in to your property without the need to be met or interact with anyone.

2). SPECIAL CLEANING – your property will be fully cleaned and sanitised using government standard products. Our cleaners all wear Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) including gloves and masks. A minimum of 3 hours will be left between a client departing and our cleaners entering a property. This allows any droplets in the air to settle on surfaces. Once our cleaners have finished a further 3 hours will be left before clients are allowed to check-in. We will try not to take any “back to back” bookings so this should not affect your normal 3pm check-in time.

3). SOCIAL DISTANCING MEASURES – All our clients can stay at our villas knowing they are completely safe and private. Should you not wish too, you do not need to mix with any other holiday makers. You can sunbathe on your own terraces. For those who prefer to be around the pool, as we have so much room, all our sun beds will be at least 2 metres away from the next.

4). EATING / DRINKING – We have our own on-site bar / restaurant for outside dining / drinking. Each table is kept well apart from others. You also have the facility to order meals to be delivered to your villa.

5). “WORRY FREE CANCELLATION" – we understand that nothing is certain at the moment so we want to reassure all customers that any new bookings received are on our WORRY FREE policy. You can cancel up to 7 days before your holiday and you will be refunded 75% of your payment.
All travellers to Tenerife from high infected areas to need to show a negative test on arrival (taken within 72 hours). Should you test positive, on receipt of the test result, we can offer vouchers for 100% of your booking value received.

Amarilla Golf Villas is a stunning new development of luxury units of the highest quality. Set in an unrivalled location the development offers wonderful views over the golf course, down to the sea and the marina. The development stands out as one of the best in the area.

Amarilla Golf Villas offers private, individual and luxury accommodation combined with hotel style facilities such as an on-site manager, laundry service and it's own restaurant / bar serving food all day. Here you can relax and enjoy good food and fine wine whilst taking in the wonderful views. There is also a gorgeous pool (heated in the winter months) and a gym area overlooking the golf course and the sea.

Each unit has been furnished to a very high standard and offers the ultimate in comfort. This particular unit has a large sunny terrace where you can sit and enjoy the amazing views.
There are 3 bedrooms. 1 has a kingsize bed and ensuite. The other two bedrooms have twin beds. There is a bathroom next to bedroom 2, and a further bathroom on the ground floor.
The living room has two very comfortable sofas. The TV has a unique system picking up 100's of channels around the world including Russian, Spanish, German and full UK TV with films and sport.
Free Wi-Fi is available throughout.
The state of the art kitchen offers everything required for dining in.
There are no washing machines but there is a free laundry service onsite.
Amarilla Golf Villas is set on the edge of Amarilla and Golf Del Sur. A 10 minute walk from the development is the marina that separates the resorts. Here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small, mainly shingle beach.
Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commercial Centre offers 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.
Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 20 minute drive away.

The air conditioning is available during Summer only (June to Sept). Heating is provided if needed in the winter.

Discounted green fees (approximately 12%) at the Amarilla Golf Course are available to guests staying at this property. Please enquire further and once you have booked we will instruct you on how to book your discounted golf.



3 bedrooms, Sleeps 7:

  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds
  • 1 double bed and en suite


3 bathrooms including 1 en suite

Swimming pool

Shared pool with electric heating


Satellite / Cable, Internet / Wifi, TV Languages in English, German, Spanish


Living area seats 7, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Iron / Board, Towels / Linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / Pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Sea view, Garage, Parking

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Extra information

Pool heated in winter months only Free underground or on-street parking is available.


This apartment has 14 reviews.

Advert accuracy:




Check in and Out:






Value for money:




13 out of 13 recommend staying here

Philippe - Friends from Bruxelles, Belgium
very good appartment and good restaurant-bar five stars
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Amarilla Golf Villas and hope to see you again in the future.

Lynne - Couple from Egham , United Kingdom
We’ve just returned from 4 weeks in Apartment 2. This was the second year we had had the 4 weeks here in January (we’ve also booked for the same 4 weeks 2021). The apartment is perfect for us. There are only 2 of us, but we like the space and it suits us. It is spotlessly clean and perfectly equipped. I would just say, as someone else did though, that maybe a larger fridge would be better. Cooling beer and wine as well as food does take up space!!!!! The location of the apartment is just the best. The views are amazing. The sun bathing terrace is very comfortable. Last year it was impossible to swim in the pool, it was freezing. This year a bit better but still cold. Marcos has now installed solar panels and he assures me it will be warm next January. We had super neighbours again this trip, and this obviously makes the holiday more enjoyable. Marcos had extended his lovely bar/restaurant this year and we did use it more than last year both for eating and drinking. The staff were all fabulous as was the food. Marcos was exceptionally helpful at all times, and is always around should you have any queries. I am happy to recommend any of the Amarilla Golf Villas. We looked at the 4 bed penthouse and it was fab. Views amazing.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your 2nd time with us. Yes we are pleased to say that we have invested a lot in the pool heating system. Both with electrical heating and solar too. So the great news is that the pool will be nice and warm next winter. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Sharon - Couple from Swansea, United Kingdom
Very peaceful location within walking distance of bars restaurants etc
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Amarilla Golf Villas and hope to see you again next year.

Mark - Family from Tamworth, United Kingdom
Excellent accommodation.pool area fantastic. Staff really friendly and helpful. Would return and reccomend to others.

Wendy - Family from Doncaster, United Kingdom
We recently stayed in unit 2 for a fortnight, beautiful apartment with stunning views. Was very clean and the pool area was cleaned everyday. We were unsure of the days the cleaner would be in and leave clean towels, but this wasn't a problem, only had to ask at the bar area and within minutes nice fluffy towels were delivered, then the next day the lovely cleaner left some more. The pool was freezing though, which was a shame as we had a four month baby with us, although that didn't stop us going in ( would have used more if heated) The bar/restaurant on site is very nice and the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. We were lucky and had some lovely neighbours, but I guess you could be a little on top of each other if not. Marcus who owns the property let us stay on the day we were leaving as no one else booked in till the next day so that was much appreciated. My comment to improve this unit would be to have a much bigger fridge, as we struggled a little bit and had we have had the number of adults staying that could, we would have had to eat warm cheese and ham as it was cooling our beers!!! The 2 bedroom unit had a huge fridge and separate freezer, strange. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday and if you are looking for a nice relaxing place to stay this is ideal
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We are so glad you had a great time with us. Regarding the pool, no pools in Tenerife are heated in the summer months. The temperature was 25 degrees plus so most people are jumping into the pool to cool down! Having said we have just had solar panels installed on the top of the development so we whilst the pool will be electrically heated all winter, we will continue to solar heat the pool all year round (if required). As is shown in all our reviews, we really do try and look after our clients. Many of which are returning again and again! Hope to see you soon.

Stuart - Family from Glasgow, United Kingdom
No welcome pack, frayed wires on iron, no ironing board. Tv remote in bedroom broken. Door frame falling off in master bedroom. Wardrop doors poorly fitted. No locks on toilet doors. Couldnt turn lights off on balcony. No clean towels or bedding offered during stay. Had to use same towels the whole week. Building felt unfinished in alot of areas. But for size of apartment it was really good value for money and wee did have a really good time. Would return. Staff all very friendly
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the review. Your comments are much appreciated and I am sure will be taken in context with the reviews from guests either side. If clients want a welcome pack then please ask - we will be happy to provide. Iron and ironing boards are available from our on-site staff. We provide self catering accommodation but if you need more towels, again please ask. We are always happy to help. And as advertised we offer a free laundry service (one bag of laundry to each client - washed, iron and delivered back to the door). We are not sure where this high quality 18 month old development could be described as unfinished.....but we are always happy to listen to our clients. We are very glad you described the accommodation as very good value for money and that you had a good time. If clients enjoy themselves so much that they want to return then we are confident we must be doing a lot right. Hope to see you again and you will receive a very warm welcome (as all our clients will).

Preston - Family from Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Overall the apartment, pool and attached bar/restaurant were very good. The bar staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. All in all a very relaxing holiday. My only comment would be the lack of an information pack for tips on where to shop, eat and visit, plus information on rubbish disposal. Would definitely recommend the apartments. Many Thanks!
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. All our staff are available to guests to offer advice on where to shop, eat, visit etc. Thank you for the recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.

Markus - Friends from Kaaro, Finland
Really good accommodation! Well located in Golf del Sur area and exactly as described, has amazing views. Very clean villa, everything you may can need for your holiday. There is no washing machine but there is no need for it. Laundry service worked great! Everything was returned next day. There was 4 of us on a golf holiday and the place was perfect. 2 golf courses very close by and after a day at the golf course returning to the villa and taking a swim at the very nice pool was great! Marcos and his team are very nice and helpful. We were very satisfied! For example, the new dishwasher stopped working for some reason and it was fixed right of way. We came back from the golf course and it was working again! After checking out in the morning we didn't have our flight until the same evening but Marcos arrenged us a place to take our luggage and it even had a bathroom and a shower. Just fantastic service! We definitely recommend this place especially when you are traveling as a group or as a family and are seeking for a bid more comfort to relax your stay.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time with us. As well as providing high quality accommodation, with of course those amazing views, we do our best to make sure all our clients have the best possible experience. We hope to see you back at Amarilla Golf Villas soon.

Simon - Family from Swindon, United Kingdom
Great view, very comfortable apartment. Swimming pool excellent but not heated.free laundry a nice bonus staff pleasant and helpful
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad you had a lovely time at our development. We are trying hard to provide the best possible accommodation and service to all our clients. The pool is heated but during February it is difficult to get it above 23-24 degrees. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Rob - Family from Manchester, United Kingdom
Really lovely modern villa in a fabulous location. Plenty of room, great views and only steps from the pool and onsite bar/restaurant which had friendly staff. Communication was good before, during and after the visit. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you have a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the quality of accommodation, our location and the service provided. We are so happy that you would highly recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Lynne - Couple from Egham , United Kingdom
Just got back home after 4 fabulous weeks in Unit 2 Amarilla Golf Villas. It really was one of our best ever holidays. This was due to a few things. Firstly the absolutely amazing location. The views are outstanding. Secondly the accommodation. No 2 was perfect. We did have 3 beds and 3 bathrooms just for the 2 of us, but we like space. We also had a look around No 1 and No 3 and they were also fab. Thirdly we had some fantastic neighbours who were next door the whole of our stay. We weren’t together all of the time, but they definitely enhanced our holiday, and we would be more than happy if they were our holiday neighbours again. We loved the place so much, we have booked No2 for the same 4 weeks next year. Some friends came up to see us and loved it so much they have booked No 3 for 2 of our weeks next year. Last but not least, I have to mention the fantastic team that Marcos has on hand on site. Onofre the Maintenance Man was around most of the time. He was smiley and very professional and helpful at all times. Begona was a fantastic cleaner, and again always friendly and helpful. Marina also did an excellent cleaning job. The Bar on site is also a perfect addition. All of the staff, Isa, Ulises, Davel and Angelo were all professional and helpful at all times. We used the bar for drinks with our lovely neighbours and we also ate here too. Very good. I would recommend Amarilla Golf Villas to any of my friends.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are very proud of our development and extremely pleased that we seem to have firmly established ourselves as a leader for high quality accommodation in the area. As you found, as well as the wonderful location and lovely villas, we will always look after our clients whilst they are with us too. In fact we have just won 2 awards from 2 x leading travel companies for our quality and service. Thank you again for recommending us and hope to see you again in the future.

Jeff - Couple from Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
We stayed at Amarilla Golf Villas at the end of May into early June and had a fantastic week in the sun. The villa was absolutely stunning. We arrived later at night and therefore did not see the full beauty of the villas surroundings until the following morning. The view over the golf course to the marina is to amazing. The villa itself was finished to a modern, tasteful high standard, and equipped with all that you could ever need. Everything was spotlessly clean. The cupboards were well stocked with good quality crockery and glasses and there was an ample amount of cutlery. The bed in the main suite was extremely comfortable and along with the blackout curtains you were ensured a great nights sleep. All the showers were clean and powerful. There was no washing machine in the villa, however I spoke to the Staff in the pool bar and within 5 minutes I had a basket for the laundry service which is taken away and returned to you later in the day. To be perfectly honest, the complex looks so clean, crisp and tidy, that we thought the addition of washing hanging somewhere around the complex just would not fit. Again there was no Iron or Ironing board in the Villa, however a quick word with the maintenance chap and we had one within 10 minutes. Marcos, the owner is on site pretty much daily and is very helpful with any queries or issues. The outside areas were kept to a high standard by the maintenance team who always seemed to be on hand should you need anything. The Pool bar, just a short stroll from the patio was a fantastic addition to the complex, the staff were so accommodating, chatty and helpful, the food was always fresh, hot and very well priced. We had toasties, Pizza, burgers and a few of the special items of the day, and all were great The wine list is not huge, but the selection is of good quality wines, which did not break the bank. The Bacchus in the Blue bottle is especially good, especially at around 16 euros a bottle. Other drinks, we thought were again very competitively priced. We have holidayed in Tenerife for over 15 years, and this was probably the windiest week we have ever had in that time, this meant we did not venture into the pool, although it did look inviting most days, the waves just put us off. This could not be said of other guests and children however who used it daily. In conclusion, having stayed in many villas and apartments around the Island, we would have to say that Amarilla Golf Villas rates amongst the very top, and would suggest that this new and exciting devlopment will grow and mature into one of top destinations in the Golf area. I would highly reccommend a visit to Amarilla Golf Villas and look forward to returning in the near future.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you very much for the 5 star review which nicely puts the previous one into perspective. We believe we are offering some of the highest quality accommodation in the area, with the best views available and at very reasonable prices. We are a new development and are working very hard to provide the best service possible to our clients. It is very rewarding to hear your comments as we are striving to provide every client with a 5 star experience. We agree with you as we believe we will soon be established as the premier development in the area - alongside this our staff will always remain helpful and friendly. We are working on new additions to our development all the time. Very shortly, we are adding a fully equipped gym where our guests can train and enjoy looking out over the wonderful views. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Debi - Family from Norwich, United Kingdom
Property on the whole is very good, 3 big bedrooms (comfy beds) and 3 bathrooms (although one is downstairs). Location is great and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Outside areas are lovely with great views and lots of seating. Pool looks amazing but was unusable as it wasn’t heated and was very cold. Also a word of warning to those going before May, the air con it states is fitted hasn’t been yet. For a luxury apartment I would have thought tea and coffee making facilities would have been available (they aren’t) there wasn’t even a bottle of water, we arrived late in the evening when shops etc were shut so we had nothing to drink and couldn’t make a cup of tea in the morning. There is also no welcome pack with tourist info of any kind, it would have been handy to know where the nearest shop and restaurants are. Taxi or bus info, nearest tourist information office, medical info etc as you would get in a hotel. For info closest mini supermarket is out of the apartment and turn left walk down the hill to pebble beach shop, there are also a number of restaurants there and a taxi rank. The biggest gripe about the property was lack of internet/WiFi, ours didn’t work for over half of our week long stay. As the tv is via the internet this meant no TV, there is also no DVD player so during our week of very inclement weather we were rather stuck! More attention to detail needed here to make this place a ‘luxury’ accommodation, broken tiles around pool area, poor welcome and no info regards check out (where to leave keys etc if like us you have to leave early).
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the 4 star review. You were extremely unfortunate that you had the worst week of weather for the whole winter - in fact the worst we can remember for 30 years!! This is of course very unusual for Tenerife (as it's normally nice and sunny) but the island was on red alert for wind and rain. Many hotels / villas were without light and power and were also flooding. Amarilla Golf Villas is so well built that it withstood everything except, very unfortunately on your villa (and your villa only) the internet went down. We immediately contacted Telefonica (the Tenerife equivalent of BT) but they were inundated with similar problems so we did unfortunately have to wait a few days for them to arrive and resolve the issue. Considering the amount of problems being experienced by clients in local hotels etc, the lack of internet for a few days was a minimal disruption. The Wi-Fi in the restaurant was still working so you were able to get online there. Considering the weather I am surprised you have mentioned the air con. There is air con and it will be available when it is justified but not when the temperatures are as low as anyone on the island can remember! In terms of your arrival, tourist information etc, the on-site restaurant also serves as our reception. As you will have found all our staff are very friendly and would have happily talked you through anything you needed to know about the local area. The owner of the development, who you spoke too about the internet issue is there every day and again will be able to help on anything your required. Regarding your check-out during the 7 days you were there you could have asked any member of staff what to do with the keys......They can either be left inside your villa or handed into the restaurant / reception when you depart. Had you wanted some water or anything from the bar / restaurant when you arrived it could have been provided - no problem. I do not understand what you mean about there being no tea or coffee facilities....!? There were two loose tiles right at one end of the pool that could not be fixed at the time due to the terrible weather. I am not sure this is worthy of mentioning in a review but possibly does put some of your other comments into perspective. We have a wonderful development. We believe it offers some of the best accommodation in the area in an unrivalled location. We are also keeping the prices extremely low compared to other accommodation of this standard. Our guests will always find our on-site staff very helpful They are on hand from 9am to 11pm so please feel free to ask them anything that you require. We want to help and serve our clients during theirs stay, not to hear things that we never knew about after they have departed. We appreciate all comments and will always act on them. I am not 100% sure your review is a fair reflection of the actual holiday you had but we are still very glad you rated us as 4 star. (Readers please see the review for our other villas that are mainly 5 star). We would very much like to welcome you back as I am sure next time, you will deem us to be in the 5 star category. Thank you very much.

    How to find us

    Amarilla Golf Villas is set on the edge of Amarilla and Golf Del Sur. A 10 minute walk from the development is the marina that separates the resorts. Here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small, mainly shingle beach.

    Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commercial Centre offers 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts. Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive. Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 20 minute drive away.

    This duplex apartment is:

    2km from the nearest beach 200m from the nearest bar 200m from the nearest restaurant 300m from the nearest supermarket 8.8km from aeropuerto de tenerife sur airport

    Local activities

    Cycling 1km Golf 500m

    Sights and attractions

    Historic site 40km Zoo 45km Cinema 15km Theme park 10km Night club 1km

    Show more Show less

    Outside this duplex apartment in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
    This duplex apartment is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, a sea view and a garage. Car hire is not necessary as the duplex apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.