Villa, 6 bedrooms

Sleeps up to 13 guests

  • Sleeps 13

  • 6 Bedrooms

  • 4 Bathrooms

  • Private pool

  • Near beach

  • Near golf

Beautiful six bedroom private villa in Amarilla Golf with a huge heated pool and stunning sea and mountain views. Set on the golf course in a private location, within easy reach of bars and restaurant

This unique villa to rent enjoys a prime position in the resort of Amarilla Golf and Country Club on the south coast of Tenerife. Set right on the picturesque golf course it also looks has beautiful panoramic sea and mountain views!

The villa has been refurbished from top to bottom and cleverly designed with 5 bedrooms pl us a separate flat on the side. Perfect for large families or big groups.

There are 5 bedrooms in the villa and one other in a separate, adjoining flat. Each one has a radio and satellite TV with plenty of channels from around the world including BBC, ITV, CH4 and CH5.
PLEASE NOTE NEW TV SYSTEM INSTALLED - huge amount of English channels, Russian, Spanish and many more from around the world. (Over 300 channels including films and sport).

PLEASE NOTE NEW BROADBAND WI-FI INTERNET SYSTEM INSTALLED - much faster and multiple laptops can be connected.

There is a gated forecourt for 2 cars. Plenty of free on-street parking.

The location of the villa could not be better. Set overlooking the golf course with the sea beyond this is the perfect place to laze away your day in the Tenerife sun!

For the more energetic you are a short walk from the 18 hole golf course at Amarilla Golf and Country Club that the villa overlooks and only a 2 min drive from a further 27 holes at Golf Del Sur.

As you walk into the villa, the 'wow factor' will immediately hit you. The living room is beautifully furnished and leads into the unique kitchen.

The kitchen is state of the art. A wok hob, and steamer in the wall are all unique aspects. Alongside this it has a dishwasher,microwave and all modern equipment.

The stunning pool area has one of the largest pools around - and it's heated too! It therefore keeps a lovely all year round temperature.
The pool is automatically solar heated but can also be electrically heated for an extra £200 GBP per week. (See pricing).

Around the pool are plenty of sun beds and parasols. All sun beds have cushions and mats. Pool towels are provided.

As you walk around the pool and the gardens you will find several tables and chairs dotted all around.
There is a BBQ area with dining seating, tables, chairs and sea views.

At one end of the garden is a recently built pergola / summer house with comfortable seating and lovely views. This is a lovely place to watch the sun go down with a nice cold drink!

Accommodation:
Lounge: The beautifully furnished living area has 3 x leather sofas and gorgeous ornaments, fixtures and fittings. The new satellite TV system picks up 100's of channels from around the world, including BBC1, 2, ITV, CH4 from the UK and many Russian, German, French, and Spanish channels too. There will be something here for all nationalities.

Patio doors open to the gorgeous pool area and those lovely sea views. There are additional sofas on the lawn of the garden.

Kitchen / Dining area: State of the art kitchen including, oven, steam oven in the wall, ceramic touch button hob and ceramic wok hob, dishwasher, jet stream hose kitchen sink, large fridge freezer etc. Everything you will need and more is in this kitchen. There is a seperate utility room with washine machine etc.

In between the kitchen and lounge section is the dining area which has large table and chairs, additional dining is situated on the covered sun terrace by the pool.

Bedrooms:
Upstairs - The master bedroom has a King size bed, plasma screen television, music system and ample built in wardrobe space. There are double patio doors opening onto a lovely sun balcony.

The second bedroom is a double with wardrobes, and TV. This also has it's own sun terrace, again with lovely views.

The two upstairs bedrooms share a gorgeous bathroom with shower, WC and basin.

Downstairs:
1 x double bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Patio doors open to the villa grounds.

2 x twin bedrooms, one having interconnecting doors to the other. The first twin has patio doors leading to the villa grounds. These two bedrooms share an ensuite shower room / bathroom.

There is also a downstairs cloakroom with WC.

Accessed from the villa gardens, there is a lovely separate adjoining studio flat.This has a double bed, TV, a kitchenette and an ensuite bathroom.

Villa Grounds: The villa has large and immaculately kept grounds. There is a beautiful landscaped garden, various tables, chairs,and sofas, a large private heated pool (L-shaped approximately 9 x 7 metres), sunbeds, dining facilities, BBQ and covered Spanish style pergola.

Welcome Pack / Linen: The fridge will be stocked with wine, beers and juice. Towels and linen change weekly. Pool towels are included.

Location: 10-15 minutes from Airport.

The Resort:
Amarilla Golf is a resort all of its own. Within walking distance there are a few bars and restaurants, shops and supermarkets. A 10 minute stroll along the coast will bring you to the new marina where there are some lovely sea front restaurants, bars and shops. The main resort centre Golf del Sur is just a couple of minutes drive away where there are plenty more bars, restaurants and shops with nightly entertainment in the main square.


Guests at this villa are invited for a free welcome drink of Cava at the owner's high quality restaurant just 10 minutes walk away at his development called Amarilla Golf Villas. Whilst you will be given local / emergency telephone numbers this will also act as your “reception” during your stay. All the on-site staff at Amarilla Golf Villas will be happy to look after you should you have any requirements during your stay. The restaurant is also worth a visit for a meal as the food is excellent.

Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 15 minute drive where you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the peacefulness of the resort of Amarilla Golf.

Discounted green fees (approximately 12%) at the Amarilla Golf Course are available to guests staying at this property. Please enquire further and once you have booked we will instruct you on how to book your discounted golf.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Facilities

Bedrooms

6 bedrooms, Sleeps 13:

  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed
  • 1 king size bed

Bathrooms

4 bathrooms including 2 en suites, 5 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating

Entertainment

CD player, Radio, Satellite / Cable, DVD / Blu-ray player, Internet / Wifi, TV Languages in English, Local

General

Living area seats 10, Dining area seats 10, Clothes dryer, Towels / Linen, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / Pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Sea view, Private garden, Barbecue, Parking

Leisure

Gym

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

The 13th person can be accommodated by way of a Z bed. The massive pool at the villa is electrically heated. villa has huge immaculately kept lawns. The villa has gorgeous views over the golf course to the sea. The pool is electrically heated so keeps a lovely all year round temperature.

Reviews

This apartment has 47 reviews.

Advert accuracy:

★★★★★

Cleanliness:

★★★★★

Check in and Out:

★★★★★

Communication:

★★★★★

Area:

★★★★★

Value for money:

★★★★★

Facilities:

★★★★★

29 out of 29 recommend staying here

Trudy - Family from Staines, United Kingdom
★★★★★
https://youtu.be/0Lxylp7X8hE this link takes you to my video tour of the villa. The villa is stunning only bad point is a lot of insects and no aircon. There are a few fans but not enough. I think my video tour explains every thing about the villa so I will just let you know a few bits of information. You are provided with two keys. You can leave cases at 19th hole bar and use there pool on day of checkout. There is a large selection of bars and restaurants but only the Irish bar the wild goose has evening entertainment. Beautiful villa and stunning location we would 100% stay again
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the 5 star review. We were glad you help you with your later checkout on the last day at the owners complex just around the corner. Yes there are plenty of local bars / restaurants. You obviously didn't come across the ones with evening entertainment (The Rocking Horse, Grandees, San Blas etc). It's great to hear the villa described as "beautiful" and yes we agree, the location can't be beaten! Hope to see you again soon.

Julie - Family from Selby, United Kingdom
★★★★★
Upon Arrival to the Villa we had to wait over 1 hour to gain entry, despite many attempts to contact Marcos as instructed (when we had cleared baggage collection) certainly not Ideal especially for the toddler and baby in our group. We finally gained entry with little if any instruction as to how anything worked. There was no Welcome pack and no second cot which we had requested and paid for. I contacted Marcos who was very apologetic and put it down to a very busy change round day (not really our problem!) A second cot was brought immediately and when I mentioned the lack of welcome pack we were told to drop by the restaurant for free cava etc ( even though this was complimentary anyway). Ok enough of the negatives which are observations and not complaints. We spent a fabulous two weeks in the lovely Villa. The situation is superb with stunning views over the Golf Course to the Sea. Despite being on the direct flight path to the Airport the novelty of low flying planes soon ran out. As mentioned the Villa is situated directly next to a golf course and in particular the pitch and put area. Miss hit golf balls did end up on a daily basis in the grounds of the Villa which I believe should be taken up with the golf club as I do think this is an accident waiting to happen I think the Club should be responsible for providing some kind of barrier between the Villa and the course to prevent any injury to your clients. The Kitchen in the Villa is very well stocked plenty of equipment, Lovely grounds with plenty of lounging and eating areas. I do think the Villa is in need of a little tlc the smaller bedroom upstairs was definitely in need of decorating (very tatty) with hairdryers and broken fans needing replacing. When we had any queries Marcos was quick to address them and was very helpful. We really did had a wonderful time and would recommend the Villa and stay there again. I do believe a little more attention to detail keeping on top of decorating etc would raise the rating from 4 to 5 star.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the review. I am so glad you had a wonderful holiday in the villa and thank you for recommending it for others. Check-in time is 3pm and whilst we will always do our best to accommodate early arrivals and late checkouts this is not always possible. Whilst we had clients departing that morning, we still managed to get you into the villa significantly before the advertised 3pm check-in time. Apologies about the 2nd cot but as you said, this was delivered immediately. Welcome packs can be ordered when booking. We've never come across golf balls in the garden as the villa overlooks one of the greens on the pitch and putt course so it would have to be an extremely miss-hit shot to get into the gardens! (We've not heard of this in any other previous reviews - many of which are 5 star) We do appreciate your comments about the upstairs bedroom. This is being dealt with in the winter once the latest batch of back to back bookings have been through. The fans have been replaced. Thank you for your comments - all feedback is appreciated and will be acted on. I am very glad that Marcos was very helpful and we hope to see you again in the future.

Pauline - Family from Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
★★★★★
A lovely, well appointed villa just a little dated in parts. The pool is larger than average for this size villa and the kids loved it. There are little corners you can escape to if you want a little solitude. Marcos the owner was very helpful and accomodating.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We are so glad that you had a great time and loved the pool. It's a unique villa and we are spending money on it all the time as we want our guests to have the best experience possible. Hope to see you again in the future.

Maureen - Family from Milnrow, United Kingdom
★★★★★
We visited this property end of Jan, a family party of 10 adults and six children. The villa was fantastic big enough for us not to get on top of each other. The views over the golf course and sea great (just watch out for straying golf balls) The villa is close to the golf reception and a ten minute walk into golf del sur.( a bit hilly) A small well stocked supermarket near by. The villa was clean, with lots of crockery, kitchen utensils and kitchen equipment. Another bonus plenty of hot water. The only disappointment was the pool, it was a great size but cold which meant the children could not use it. I do not think this would be a problem in the hotter months though. I would certainly recommend for a large party and would not hesitate to use it again. The men in the party also would recommend the golf and the bowls on golf del sur was fun.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed the villa. In terms of the pool it is heated and the temperature was over 20 degrees for your stay. I agree we do aim for 25 degrees though. If any of our clients require it warmer then do contact us as we will see if we can adjust things. (Although during the winter this can depend on the ambient temperature of course). We really appreciate that you would recommend the villa and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Caroline - Large group from Bassingham, United Kingdom
★★★★★
We had a wonderful stay at La Quinta. The villa is stunning with amazing sea, mountain and golf course views. It had pretty much everything you could need - hanging facility for clothes in the downstairs small back bedroom would be handy though. Despite other reviews saying there isn’t, there is a washing machine in the outbuilding. We enjoyed watching the planes fly over, people play golf, playing golf ourselves and floating around in the pool. Marcos was very helpful and answered any questions we had. A kettle for the annex would be appreciated as my parents had to share with the main house but other than this, we all had what we needed and loved all the space. Thank you.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly get a kettle for the annex as you make a good point. Glad you enjoyed the villa, it's space, views and location. Hope to see you again soon.

Kirsty - Family from Thirsk, United Kingdom
★★★★★
We loved our stay! There wasn't much to dislike! Checking in was easy as Marco the owner answered straight away and advised us we can leave our bags until check in at 3pm. Also, Marco allowed us to stay on an extra couple of hours when we checked out which saved us from hanging around at the airport. The villa was clean and had everything we needed. The area was lovely and quiet and with the golf course at the back of the villa the view was stunning. I would have no hesitations in recommending this villa to anyone. There were 13 of us, 7 of which were children and it was plenty big enough.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We are so glad you you had a great time and recommend the villa. It's a unique villa and we are spending money on it all the time as we want our guests to have the best experience possible. Hope to see you again in the future.

Fen - Large group from Morpeth, United Kingdom
★★★★★
Property was ideal for our large group albeit its directly under the flight path of Tenerife Airport.. The owner Marcos was very accomodating and he showed us some more of his properties.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the review. I am glad you found the villa ideal for your group. Either Marcos the owner, or one of his staff, will be available to meet guests and show them around. In this way we aim to provide the best service possible to our clients. The villa is a 15 min drive from the airport so you will be aware of planes in the Sky but they are not intrusive and its not a busy airport. The benefit is that its a very short transfer to the villa.

Louise - Large group from Southampton , United Kingdom
★★★★★
We loved the villla but it was let down a little with the cleanliness of it in one room the glass door had been cracked and there was broken glass on the Floor not been cleaned up some of the bedding looked like it had not been changed and the fridge smelt of fish and we couldn’t get rid of it , it made my food smell for the amount of money we paid for it I think it should have been a lot cleaner, also the fridge in the out house didn’t work so had to keep our fridge stuff in main house .some of the garden furniture is very dirty and old nails hanging out of some of the chairs which someone ended up hurting their hands on but apart from that this villa is lovely . I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the 4 star review. I am so glad you have described the villa as lovely and would like to stay again. We have just gone through an extremely busy rental period where the villa has been booked, back to back for many weeks. We are aware there are a very minor maintenance issues and will have all these resolved. The villa is totally unique in Tenerife - we have not come across one that offers such huge, well kept gardens and of course those wonderful views. We want all our guests to have a 5 star experience and will work hard to make sure this happens. The fact that you would definitely stay again and will recommend the villa speaks volumes. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Matt - Friends from Beckenham, United Kingdom
★★★★★
The first thing to note is that this property is 11km from Tenerife South Airport and directly on the flight path. Flights come in and out in batches but there is usually nothing after 10pm or before 8am. When I booked the villa the icons in the description showed 6 bedrooms and 7 bathrooms so I have marked it down for Advert Accuracy and Value for Money. There are actually 4 bathrooms and and a downstairs toilet. The property is a 200m walk from the Amarilla Golf Club House and the garden backs on to their Pitch & Putt course so the villa is ideal if you enjoy golf and plane spotting. The layout is slightly unusual as the 2 downstairs twin rooms share a bathroom and you need to go through a bedroom to get to the furthest twin bedroom. The Granny flat has no access to the main property other than through the rear garden. This means once the main building is secured you cannot gain access from the Granny Flat. You could if you were supplied with a key to the sliding glass doors of the Kitchen but we were not. The villa has a very high spec kitchen but very little room for more than one person to access the appliances and sink. There are plenty of utensils, pots etc. The strangest thing about the kitchen is that there are no sockets other than an extension strip hidden in a cupboard under the hob and no washing machine. Hanging and drawer space in some of the bedrooms is all a bit random and difficult to actually hang stuff in. Although the villa does have a real wow factor when you first walk in it is in need of some TLC and minor repairs. There is nothing major but cupboard doors and drawers could do with realignment. There are some signs of very amateur repairs to the floor by the fridge and the downstairs toilet basin. There is no off street parking but the road outside is a very quiet and wide one way street. There is some construction opposite but we could not hear it. There is a small Supermarket a 5 minute walk away and plenty of eating out and bars within 10 minutes walk. The pool heating did not function during our stay so it was more of a paddling pool unless you are a regular English Channel swimmer. There is lots of outside seating, tables and loungers by the pool and a great BBQ area. If you want a peaceful holiday then this is not the place for you. If you are using it as a base for activities it is a pleasant villa in a great location and fairly relaxed place to be when there is no air traffic
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the 4 star review. I am very glad you enjoyed the villa. The bathrooms are as per the advert. The pool heating is functioning fine although I am aware that the weather was unusually cool for your stay so that would obviously have an effect. There is a washing machine in the utility area. We have a couple of free weeks before the summer season and intend to do some upgrades to the villa in order to give our clients the very best possible experience. As well as the local number we have a reception area just around the corner (at the nearby complex of Amarilla Golf Villas) where guests can contact us at any time. So before, during and after your stay we aim to thoroughly look after our clients. Hope to see you again in the future.

Sarah - Large group from Peacehaven, United Kingdom
★★★★★
We have recently returned from a one week stay at this Villa, booked through Tenerife-hols.com. The booking system was simple and easy and correspondence with the booking agent was speedy and professional, even when I wanted to change dates. We Landed in Tenerife at about 6.20pm and called Marcos, the owner, whilst we were collecting out car hire. Marcos advised us we would be greated at the villa and true to word we were met by a very friendly spanish man when we arrived. We were given a brief tour of the villa and shown how to use the television and given wifi passwords. Travelling with a baby we requested a cot and highchair and we soon realised the highchair was missing. With our limited spanish we were able to ask for one to be brought to us and within 15 mins the male had returned with a spotlessly clean highchair. The website states that cot bedding is not supplied but we were pleasantly suprised to find the cot beautifully made us with good quality bedding. The villa was very well equipped and fitted out with good quality furnishings, The beds were extremely comfortablle and bedding was of a good quality. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed during our stay and we were pleasantly suprised to find the fridge stocked with cold meats and cheeses, bread, butter, beer and wine and the cupboards stocked with kitchen essentials such as tea and coffee. The only thing we really could have done with was milk but it really was not a problem as there is a small supermarket within a 5 min walk. Hot water was plentiful but you sometimes need to let the water run for a couple of minutes before it gets hot. The outside space was superb and spotlessly clean. Lots of seating and plenty of tables and chairs for sitting out enjoying a bbq. The pool was spotless, although it is a heated pool it didn't always feel like it but that probably because it is a large pool and we travelled in March when the evenings/nights get quite chilly, we were realistic enough to know that it would not retain it's heat overnight. The pool appears to be cleaned regularly and we were visited mid week for a pool clean, This was done while we were having breakfast so it did not disturb our enjoyment of the pool. The villa is on the flight path and you may need need to stop talking for a few seconds as one goes over as they are quite noisy. That said, they never woke the children and they were not that frequent. The location of the villa felt safe and secure and the Marina was 10-15 mins walk away. There are bars and restaurants a similar distance away and neighbouring Golf del sur is also within walking distance. The villa is on the edge of the golf course and pitch and putt costs about 16 euro for 9 holes. I would recommend a car at this location if you want to explore the island but if your aim is to relax by the pool every day then the airport is a short taxi ride away. Overall, this villa was perfect for our group. Spacious,clean and well equipped but it also felt homely and not so pristine that we worried about little fingers touching things. We look forward to returning.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We will always do our best to make sure our customers have the best experience possible in the villa. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Mark - Family from Olpe, Germany
★★★★★
We had a great time staying at this villa. We´ve been there for a week as part of the 80´s birthday vacation for my mother-in-law including her children and grandchildren. 12 people all together from 8 years up to... well, 80. Location and property as described on the website. So many nice details, absolutely stunning. One should mention that the airport is only some kilometres away - and the planes fly directly over the property. But we actually found it more fascinating than annoying. And there seem to be no flights at night.... We will definitely come back!
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the 5 star review. We work hard to make sure our guests have the best experience possible in the villa. Hope to see you again soon.

Ivan - Large group from St. Albans, United Kingdom
★★★★★
We stayed during mid Jan. The group consisted of work colleagues. The owner and his staff were helpful friendly and on hand whenever needed. View from the garden is fantastic ... great place to have a BBQ, watch the sun set and the odd golf ball heading out of bounds. We chartered a RIB from the marina which is a ten minute stroll away. (Happy to recommend 'nick the rib' who has two excellent boats) There are plenty of bars and shops within a short walk ... it was nicely busy when we stayed but never crowded. Being honest - you do have some aircraft noise as it's on the path. But that said it's not constant and never later on in the evening. It didn't take anything away from our short stay there. I'm pretty sure we'll be booking again for next year
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Many thanks for the 5 star review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take a lot of pride in keeping the villa to the best standard possible. You are welcome back anytime!

Antony - Family from Southampton, United Kingdom
★★★★★
Excellent property, and had very enjoyable stay. Would comment property is not air conditioned which may be an issue in really hot summer months. Aircraft noise is an issue on a Friday when must have been 50 planes fly over, and landings are every day. Property is really good, beautiful out look across the golf course and sea view, loved pool and garden. Golf courses were in great condition and walking distance to shops and bars. Would stay again.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the feedback and I am very glad you would like to stay again. We look do try our best to keep the villa in immaculate condition for our guests. We believe it is one of the best around (certainly the best we have seen in the area) and that for the quality, space and facilities it is well priced. The villa is a 15 min drive from the airport and I agree Fridays are a busy changeover day so on this day you are more aware of planes in the sky. But it's a small airport and even on the busiest days (Fridays) there are never 50 planes....the best analogy I can give is that I live near Windsor which is a hugely popular tourist destination but also happens to be close to Heathrow airport. However this would never stop anyone from staying in or visiting Windsor. The planes can be seen but are not intrusive at all. The property is currently not air conditioned and we have not found it a problem during the summer months and neither have our guests. There are plenty of fans and there is a nice sea breeze to keep you cool. For the sake of future guests reading this, please be advised we have now added a gym to the side of the villa with various gym equipment. You can work out whilst looking out to the sea! We are constantly trying to add too and improve the villa and do appreciate feedback we receive. I hope to see you again.

David - Family from Guildford, United Kingdom
★★★★★
The facilities at the villa are excellent, as advertised, and everything was nice and clean. The bedroom and bathroom accommodation, although slightly unusual in a couple of ways (as indicated in previous reviews) suited us as a large family group. The outlook was magnificent, looking out over the golf course, although the regular landing of golf balls in the garden (and one in the pool) was a bit alarming - fortunately none of our party was hit! The fact that the villa is very near the end of the runway at Tenerife Sur airport was known to us before we booked it, and the planes were a bit of an intrusion at regular intervals, but it is amazing how quickly one gets used to them. One positive on this front was that we did not need to buy newspapers, as we could read those of the passengers as they flew past - only joking!! The location is excellent in that we were well away from bars and restaurants etc. which could have been noisy at night, but there was a good range of them only a 10 minute walk away down by the seafront. Not only that, but they are currently "building a beach" on the seafront by the restaurants - this should be a great addition to the local facilities. The only slight negatives were: 1 - we rang Marcos (the owner) as suggested at about 2pm from Los Cristianos to see when it was going to be possible to move into the villa. He told us we could do so more or less immediately, and we arrived there about 2.30, and found the cleaners were still hard at work. They rang Marcos again, and when we spoke to him the second time we agreed to explore the local area on foot (ie go for an ice-cream). We were unhappy to find that when we returned around 4 pm the villa was still being cleaned. At this point we moved into the completed part of the house. 2 - we only discovered the washing machine by accident - it is outside the front door, turn left, in a garage/outhouse! In spite of these minor issues, I would recommend the property.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We are very proud of the villa and want our guests to have the best experience possible. Apologies that the cleaners took longer than hoped. The people before you were a little messy! I hope not too much inconvenience was caused. I am so glad you would recommend the property and I hope to see you again soon.

Stephen - Family from Bradford, United Kingdom
★★★★★
Spacious!

Andrea - Large group from Potters Bar, United Kingdom
★★★★★
This property was truly stunning and to be able to watch our husbands on the golf course whilst sunning ourselves and sipping cocktails around the pool was a special added bonus. I would recommend having a car if you stay here as it is quite a walk to the nearest shops and restaurants but it is only a short and reasonably priced cab ride into Las Americas for some nightlife. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Alan - Family from Fowey, United Kingdom
★★★★★
Have a lovely family holiday here, 12 of us in total, 4 couples with kids and the villa layout accommodated us very well. Everything was as described and expected. The local area is easily walk-able and has a small selection of bars and restaurants that are of the usual Spanish offerings, and you are only 15 mins car drive from Playa de Americas if you want a bigger choice. Marcus the owner was easily contactable on arrival and at any time to answer a few questions on how stuff worked. Only things to bear in mind if your not a golfer, you should know green keepers sometimes start early and if the wind is in the wrong direction you'll be doing a bit plane spotting. But neither of these were bad enough to spoil our great stay here and would book again.

Michelle - Family from Grantham, United Kingdom
★★★★★
Having planned our family holiday for a year the stakes were high, but the villa – surely it deserves a name? - did not disappoint. The view from the garden must surely be one of the best and most panoramic in the entire resort: golfing greens leading onto a wide expanse of ocean and, looking the other way, the mountains with a glimpse of Teide in the hinterland. Indeed the outside was where we spent most of our stay either in the shade of the commodious verandah where we ate all our meals (even during atypical gales and rainstorms), sunning ourselves next to, or cooling down in, the gorgeous pool or reading beneath the African style pergola. The property inside and out is dotted with attractive decorative art and furnishings. We especially coveted the huge Buddha head in the sitting room! There are plenty of chairs, though larger parties such as ours, need to pull two tables together to all sit and eat together. No hardship. The kitchen is modern and very usable with plenty of crockery and cutlery. We found the space a little cramped but then again we like to cook and create meals together. The spare fridge in the studio came in very useful for drinks by the time we'd filled the main fridge with food. Loved the induction wok! It would have been useful to be able to see a floor plan as it wasn't immediately clear that the two bedrooms sharing the Jack and Jill bathroom are, rather like the studio, separate from the main house. We hadn't fully taken in the fact that the villa lies directly beneath the landing path of Tenerife South Airport just a few kilometres away. However, it's true that we soon became used to the planes and they didn't overly detract from our stay. Don't be put off!! It does get hot and there is currently no air conditioning so the nights tend to get quite sticky. There are electric fans available as well as a multitude of plug in anti-mosquito diffusers. The refills are readily available and reasonably priced. As for the resort, by the time we left we were starting to feel somewhat better disposed towards its amenities. We did find it quite disjointed and without a real centre if you don't count the slightly down market San Blas. There isn’t really anywhere to go for a stroll in the evening as the sea path (not quite a promenade) is only partially completed. The upside was that it's a quiet resort and we were quite happy to spend most of our time enjoying the villa. We did most of our food and drink shopping in Mercadona and Lidl, and some at the Hiperdino Express in San Blas. As for eating out, we had a good meal upstairs at the Rendezvous, good fish and chips and mushy peas at the Pinehurst just down the road, and a reasonable meal at Marina II. We also thoroughly enjoyed a takeaway from the Kohinoor Indian restaurant in San Blas. We had a lovely holiday despite the weather being less predictable than usual. In summary we woud say: Gorgeous villa; Stunning views; Average resort.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for the review which is much appreciated. The bedroom with the Jack and Jill bathroom is part of the main house, just at one end. The resort is very much up and coming with the new marina now full of thriving bars, shops and restaurants, this is a lovely place to head too at night now. I am so glad you described the villa as gorgeous and with new things happening in the resort all the time, we believe it is an excellent alternative to the more noisy / commercialised resorts on the south coast. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back.

Stuart - Large group from Basingstoke, United Kingdom
★★★★★
4 couples celebrating my 40th. Wow, loved it and already thinking of going back with lots of family. Backing on to the golf course with fabulous views, just an awesome Villa.

Yvonne - Family from Lichfield, United Kingdom
★★★★★
Although we did enjoy the villa we were surprised to find only 2 bedrooms upstairs as 3 are advertised in the details. Anyone having children with them would need to realise that there is no communication between some of the downstairs bedrooms and the main house is shut off from them at night. Fortunately we were able to manage and otherwise found the whole place very nice indeed. Although we fully realised we could not have access before 3pm, it was in fact after 5pm before we were able to access our rooms and on departure day we felt rather pushed out even before the stated time of 10 am ! This is particularly hard with small children. We would however be very happy to return.

Harice - Large group from Edgware, United Kingdom
★★★★★
A delightful property which was in a great location and very convenient for the airport. As others have said be prepared for some noise from the aircraft passing overhead, although you do become immune to the distraction after a while. Everything about the villa was perfect and just as described, whilst we had a minor problem during our week, the local representative Marcos was fantastic in getting it resolved quickly and without any inconvenience. Highly recommend this property for anyone who is looking for a convenient and comfortable environment with extensive facilities. Pool was great, kitchen facilities and space were more than adequate. Overall, could not find anything about the villa that disappointed us Would love to return some time again.

Leanne - From Nuneaon, United Kingdom January 2013
★★★★★
We had a great time at the villa, kids loved it as did the adults, we are thinking about rebooking if the price is right. To be completely honest what is not to like, we did not what to come home. Enjoy

Michael - From Christchurch, United Kingdom December 2012
★★★★★
Very comfortable with excellent outdoor facilities., with plenty of chairs and loungers. Another positive is that the property is not overlooked. A nice setting overlooking the golf course with splendid views of the sea. All the bedrooms were large and comfortable, and living and dining rooms with adequate seating for all. The only 2 electrical sockets in the kitchen were very strangely situated at toddler height and only 2 being able to be used at one time. Not good at breakfast - toaster, kettle , juicer,coffee machine etc could not be used together.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you very much for the review. I am really glad you enjoyed the villa.
There are several power sockets in the kitchen. 2 behind the dishwasher (which would be very difficult for a toddler to reach) and 4 more that are nicely hidden within the cubboards, just below the work surface (so it doesn't detract from the look of the kitchen itself).
Guests are normally shown this when they are met on arrival but unfortunately this was overlooked this time.
glad you had a lovely time and I look forward to seeing you again.

Marco - From Penarth, United Kingdom January 2009
★★★★★
Great location, lovely views over the golf course and to the sea. Very spacious property, we had 11 people there and plenty of room. Definitely recommended. Under the flight path so planes do go overhead but dont let that put you off.

Alan - From Doncaster, United Kingdom January 2009
★★★★★
Stunning villa with first class furnishings and plenty of room. Garden area was huge and beautifully landscaped with stunning views over the golf course to the sea. Lovely heated pool - probably the largest I have seen. Nice, quiet area but a 5 min walk to the marina with all its bar and restaurants. Further nightlife can be found nearby if required. Would highly recommend the villa and hope to return again. One of the best I have stayed in.

Nicola - From Richmond, United Kingdom January 2009
★★★★★
Fantastic villa - we could not have asked for more. High quality villa. Views to die for and a large garden for the kids to play in. Quiet resort but everything within walking distance. 10-15 mins from the airport so very convenient. You are aware of planes in the sky but nothing to worry about. The Elvis bar on the marina was great fun! Excellent fish at the "La Marina" restaurant on the front. Great service recevived from agent throughout. If we come back to Tenerife again it will be to this villa. Thank you.

Majken - From Hammel, Denmark January 2012
★★★★★
We were a group of 14 (from age 11 to 75), 12 in the house, and two at a hotel, but they stayed with us during the day. The house was so wonderfull, especially outdoore with the patio and the pool. We missed some plugs, there were only 2 available in the kitchen, but we managed. Definately at place I would love to come back to.

Chris - From Barcelona January 2011
★★★★★
The property was exactly as shown in the pictures beautiful views, wonderful kitchen and comfortable areas. We were well received at the villa. The information on the web was not completely accurate, because the pool was never heated. Also, there was no dongle to connect to the internet in the house, so for wi-fi we walked to the golf cafe nearby. Finally, the airport is near and several airplanes fly in daily above the house. Besides that, it was a wonderful vacation and we enjoyed several activities that Tenerife has to offer such as kite surfing, bike riding, standup paddle, quad rental, golf and padel tennis.
Reply from Amarilla Golf Villas
Thank you for your email and I am glad you enjoyed the villa. For the sake of people reading this I would to add that you well know why there was a problem with the pool. The pool is heated and was at a very pleasant 26 degrees when you arrived. As you know you tampered with the heater (to try and turn up the heat I believe) and broke the mechanism. We had to send off for a replacement part which cost 300 euros. There is a dongle available at the villa - all you need to do is to ask for it. We are actually in the process of installing proper wi-fi now. Glad you enjoyed the villa and hope you can return soon.

Tudor - From Satu Mare January 2011
★★★★★
Everything was great, the owner was nice and helpful. We were a group of 11 people and we had a wonderful time.

    How to find us

    Amarilla Golf Villas is set on the edge of Amarilla and Golf Del Sur. A 10 minute walk from the development is the marina that separates the resorts. Here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small, mainly shingle beach.

    Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commercial Centre offers 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts. Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive. Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 20 minute drive away.

    This villa is:

    1km from the nearest beach 750m from the nearest bar 750m from the nearest restaurant 750m from the nearest supermarket 15km from tenerife south airport 1km from Championship Golf course 2km from Main Resort Centre 45km from Mount Teide 750m from Sea front

    Local activities

    Fishing 45km Horse riding 45km Climbing 45km Mountain biking 45km

    Sights and attractions

    Historic site 45km Zoo 45km Theme park 15km Museum 45km

    Show more Show less

    Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
    This villa is near the beach. It has a pool, a balcony, outside lighting, a sea view and a garden. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.